SLO’s Brand New Mosque

I was watching the construction of this building pretty regularly as I live about two blocks away. As it began to take shape, I wondered what it could possibly be. My best friend apparently did, too, and he stopped to ask them: it’s a mosque.

When it was finished, it was so totally obvious it is a mosque.

But at the same time, wow, great architect. My favorite details are the ones people don’t normally see: see how it’s built above a parking lot – but it juts out, looking just like a little middle-eastern city?

Lots of nice details that had to cost a pretty penny. You don’t see that very often in modern building. Go SLO Moslims. I approve.

Leave a Reply

