The House of Fakery 2

Now, my mom always says I bag on her in posts, but I have to tell this story.

See, back when my sister first bought her house, there was a house on the cross street that decorated the whole front yard in fake plants. Oh, how we laughed at those people.

Until my mom and dad bought a new house, and suddenly fake-plantings were serious business. Happily they finally did actual landscaping with actual plants that breathe carbon dioxide, so it’s all good. I spent a lot of time uprooting the fakies to show my distaste when I was home.

Anyway, for some reason it works on The House of Fakery.  I get this distinctly French feel from this window box with its askew and fading plants.  I can almost smell the baguettes coming out of the oven.

Leave a Reply

